One final season: Ozzie Newsome's tenure has spanned 149 GMs in NFL

Steve Bisciotti has had only one general manager in his 14 years as the majority owner of the Ravens, Ozzie Newsome. Kirby Lee/USA TODAY Sports

Ozzie Newsome is attending his final NFL combine as the Baltimore Ravens' general manager, and there are certain numbers that reflect his excellence as the franchise's only No. 1 personnel executive.

Newsome has drafted two Hall of Fame players (a third, Ed Reed, should go to Canton next year), and he constructed two Super Bowl teams. He's selected 18 players who have reached the Pro Bowl in addition to three NFL Defensive Players of the Year, an Offensive Player of the Year and two Super Bowl MVPs.

Another impressive figure that puts Newsome's longevity into perspective is 149. That's the number of general managers and top personnel executives who have worked in the NFL since Newsome was given control of the Ravens' 53-man roster in 1996.

The only current primary decision-makers who precede Newsome are two owners: Mike Brown of the Cincinnati Bengals and Jerry Jones of the Dallas Cowboys. Nearly three-quarters of the teams (23, to be exact) have had at least four general managers or top personnel executives in the past 22 seasons.

Newsome, a Hall of Fame tight end with the Cleveland Browns, came with the team as an executive when the franchise relocated to Baltimore in 1996. Since the Browns returned to the league in 1999, Cleveland has gone through the most general managers, with nine.

In early February, owner Steve Bisciotti announced Newsome would have one last season as general manager before longtime assistant Eric DeCosta replaces him. Newsome is scheduled to speak to reporters on Friday, which is his first news conference since that news broke.

Here are the number of general managers and top decision-makers who have been in the league (from most to least) during Newsome's run as Baltimore's general manager:

Cleveland Browns (9): Dwight Clark, Butch Davis, Phil Savage, George Kokinis, Tom Heckert, Michael Lombardi, Ray Farmer, Sashi Brown and John Dorsey

Miami Dolphins (8): Jimmy Johnson, Dave Wannstedt, Rick Spielman, Randy Mueller, Jeff Ireland, Bill Parcells, Dennis Hickey and Chris Grier

Seattle Seahawks (8): Randy Muller, Bob Whitsitt, Mike Holmgren, Bob Ferguson, Tim Russell, Ruston Webster, Pete Carroll and John Schneider

Buffalo Bills (7): John Butler, Tom Donahue, Marv Levy, Russ Brandon, Buddy Nix, Doug Whaley and Brandon Beane

New York Jets (7): Dick Haley, Rich Kotite, Bill Parcells, Terry Bradway, Mike Tannenbaum, John Idzik and Mike Maccagnan

Washington Redskins (7): Charley Casserly, Vinny Cerrato, Marty Schottenheimer, Joe Mendes, Mike Shanahan, Bruce Allen and Scot McCloughan

Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams (7): Steve Ortmayer, Dick Vermeil, Charley Armey, Jay Zygmunt, Billy Devaney, Jeff Fisher and Les Snead

Philadelphia Eagles (6): Ray Rhodes, Tom Modrak, Andy Reid, Tom Heckert, Howie Roseman and Chip Kelly

Denver Broncos (6): John Beake, Neal Dahlen, Ted Sundquist, Jim Goodman, Brian Xanders and John Elway

San Francisco 49ers (6): Carmen Policy, Dwight Clark, Terry Donahue, Scot McCloughan, Trent Baalke and John Lynch

Minnesota Vikings (6): Jeff Diamond, Tim Connolly, Dennis Green, Rob Brzezinski, Fran Foley and Rick Spielman

Indianapolis Colts (5): Bill Tobin, Bill Polian, Chris Polian, Ryan Grigson and Chris Ballard

Chicago Bears (5): Rod Graves, Mark Hatley, Jerry Angelo, Phil Emery and Ryan Pace

Carolina Panthers (5): Bill Polian, Dom Capers, Marty Hurney, George Seifert and Dave Gettleman

Atlanta Falcons (5): Ken Herock, Dan Reeves, Harold Richardson, Rich McKay and Thomas Dimitroff

Detroit Lions (5): Chuck Schmidt, Matt Millen, Martin Mayhew, Sheldon White and Bob Quinn

Jacksonville Jaguars (4): Tom Coughlin, James Harris, Gene Smith and David Caldwell

Tennessee Titans (4): Floyd Reese, Mike Reinfeldt, Ruston Webster, Jon Robinson

Kansas City Chiefs (4): Carl Peterson, Scott Pioli, John Dorsey and Brett Veach

Los Angeles/San Diego Chargers (4): Bobby Beathard, John Butler, A.J. Smith and Tom Telesco

Green Bay Packers (4): Ron Wolf, Mike Sherman, Ted Thompson and Brian Gutekunst

New York Giants (4): George Young, Ernie Accorsi, Jerry Reese and Dave Gettleman

Tampa Bay Buccaneers (4): Rich McKay, Bruce Allen, Mark Dominik and Jason Licht

Arizona Cardinals (3): Bob Ferguson, Rod Graves and Steve Keim

New England Patriots (3): Bill Parcells, Bobby Grier and Bill Belichick

Oakland Raiders (3): Al Davis, Hue Jackson and Reggie McKenzie

Houston Texans (3): Charley Casserly, Rick Smith and Brian Gaine

New Orleans Saints (3): Bill Kuharich, Randy Mueller and Mickey Loomis

Pittsburgh Steelers (2): Tom Donahue and Kevin Colbert

Cincinnati Bengals (1): Mike Brown

Dallas Cowboys (1): Jerry Jones