I-League 2016-17 season: Full coverage

Bengaluru FC

All ten teams of the 2016-17 I-League will be in action over the opening weekend of January 7 and 8, with defending champions Bengaluru FC starting their campaign on January 7. Here are the latest updates and a selection of stories about the I-League.


Meet the 10 I-League teams

I-League by the numbers

Bengaluru FC begin I-League title defence at home against Lajong

Defending champions Bengaluru FC will start their campaign at home on January 7 against Shillong Lajong FC,as per the fixtures list for the first nine rounds released by the AIFF.

Read more

BFC one of the best in Asia: Lajong coach Singto

AIFF gives Chennai City FC and Minerva Punjab FC right to take part in the I-League 2016-17

NEROCA, Sudeva FC among teams bidding for 2017 I-League

AIFF to invite fresh bids for I-League


* Former champions Salgaocar Football Club, as well as Dempo and Sporting Clube de Goa, pulled out from the upcoming season in protest against the All India Football Federation's decision to restructure the national football league system.

Sporting Clube de Goa and Salgaocar FC pull out of the I-League

Dempo pull out of I-League

Churchill Brothers set for I-League return

Churchill were dropped from the league in 2014 along with Mohammedan Sporting and Rangdajied United for failing to fulfill the club licensing criteria. Churchill Brothers will be the only Goan club in the league next season.

AFC: Restructuring plans are the sole preserve of the AIFF


Bengaluru FC sign Australian midfielder Cameron Watson

Bengaluru FC sign Spanish duo Rubio and Gonzalez

Bengaluru FC strengthen by signing Sena Ralte on loan