Nahidul 73 leads Prime Bank's charge in five-wicket win

Marshall Ayub raises his bat after scoring a match-saving hundred Raton Gomes/BCB

Nahidul Islam's unbeaten 73 took Prime Bank Cricket Club to a comfortable five-wicket win over Shinepukur Cricket Club in Mirpur.

Nahid struck six fours and a six in his 78-ball knock that also included 74-run fifth wicket stand with Yusuf Pathan. The chase was finished off with a 51-run unbroken sixth wicket stand with Delwar Hossain.

Earlier batting first, Shinepukur were bowled out for 251 in 49.5 overs. Shoriful Islam and Monir Hossain took three wickets each.

At the BKSP-3 ground, Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club beat Agrani Bank by three wickets to remain second on the points table. Batting first, Agrani Bank were restricted to 203 for 7 in 50 overs courtesy Sharifullah and Zohaib Khan's tally of three wickets each. Shamsul Islam top scored for Agrani with 64.

In reply, Doleshwar reached the target in 46.2 overs, with useful contributions from Farhad Hossain (49), Marshall Ayub (42) and Zohaib (41) lower down the order.

Prime Bank 2nd innings Partnerships

1st32Mehrab Hossain jnrMehedi Maruf
2nd31Mehedi MarufZakir Hasan
3rd33Mehedi MarufAl-Amin
4th31Al-AminNahidul Islam
5th74YK PathanNahidul Islam
6th51Delwar HossainNahidul Islam