ICC World Test Championship Table - 2019-21

ICC World Test Championship

4New ZealandNZ7340001800.883
6Sri LankaSL412010800.589
7West IndiesWI514000400.527
8South AfricaSA716000240.521

Standings are updated with the completion of each game.

  • M: The number of matches played.
  • W: The number of matches won.
  • L: The number of matches lost.
  • T: The number of matches tied.
  • D: The number of matches Draw.
  • N/R: The number of matches abandoned.
  • PT: Number of points awarded.
  • RpWr: Runs Per Wicket Ratio

Each team plays six series, with each series counting for 120 points, distributed over the number of matches in a series. For example, a two-match series will mean 60 points for each Test while a three-match series will give 40 points to each Test match. A tie will be 50% of the points available, whilst a draw will be a 3:1 points ratio.

Matches in series (2) - Win/Tie/Draw - 60/30/20
Matches in series (3) - Win/Tie/Draw - 40/20/13
Matches in series (4) - Win/Tie/Draw - 30/15/10
Matches in series (5) - Win/Tie/Draw - 24/12/8

If two teams are tied on points, the team that won more series shall be ranked higher. If teams are still equal, then the team with the higher runs per wicket ratio shall be ranked higher. The runs per wicket ratio is calculated as runs scored per wicket lost, divided by, runs conceded per wicket taken.