PKL playoffs: Final six confirmed on last day

Pawan Kumar Sehrawat holds the key for Bengaluru Bulls. Dabang Delhi, meanwhile, are in prime position to qualify. PKL

The PKL 8 playoffs start on Monday, February 21 and it went till the last day of the league stage before all six slots were confirmed. Puneri Paltan's win over direct rivals Jaipur Pink Panthers saw Bengaluru Bulls (who had won their last match, on Saturday) confirm their qualification. The Gujarat Giants then eased to a win against U Mumba to confirm their spot. It was all down to the last match then as Haryana Steelers lost a hard-fought, tight encounter to league leaders Patna Pirates. That loss to the Steelers meant Paltan qualified in sixth.

Who's in?

#1 Patna Pirates (86 points in 22 matches)

#2 Dabang Delhi K.C. (75 points in 22 matches)

#3 UP Yoddha (68 points in 22 matches)

#4 Gujarat Giants (67 points in 22 matches)

#5 Bengaluru Bulls (66 points in 22 matches)

#6 Puneri Paltan (66 points in 22 matches)

What about the rest?

#7 Jaipur Pink Panther (63 in 22 games), #8 Haryana Steelers (63 in 22), U Mumba (55 in 22 game), defending champions Bengal Warriors (57 points in 22 games), Tamil Thalaivas (47 in 22) and Telugu Titans (27 in 22).

What are the fixtures?

February 21, Monday - Eliminator 1: UP Yoddha vs Puneri Paltan

February 21, Monday - Eliminator 2: Gujarat Giants vs Bengaluru Bulls

February 23, Wednesday - Semifinal 1: Patna Pirates vs Winner Eliminator 1

February 23, Wednesday - Semifinal 2: Dabang Delhi KC vs Winner Eliminator 2

February 25, Friday - FINAL: Semifinal 1 vs Semifinal 2.