PKL: Mohammadreza Chiyaneh's 84, Pawan Sehrawat's 320 -- season 8 in numbers

Patna Pirates have qualified for the playoffs more times than anyone. PKL

The final of PKL 8 (between the Patna Pirates and Dabang Delhi KC) is just a day away, but before that, we take a step back and look at the key numbers that have defined the season so far:


Pardeep Narwal's points tally in the first semifinal against Patna Pirates. That's the lowest the league's all-time scorer (1357 across 131 games) has ever had in a knockout match in PKL history, by far. Before this game, across eight knockout matches, he had averaged an incredible 18.

Follow our PKL Final live coverage right here


Dabang Delhi KC's Manjeet Chillar has captained five PKL teams in his career, the most by any player.


Patna Pirates have qualified for the playoffs more times than anyone, this being their sixth. They will be going for a record extending fourth title on Friday,while Dabang Delhi KC (finalists last year) will be going for their first.


UP Yoddha's Shrikant Jadhav is the highest scorer in the first semifinal with 10 points. For both Yoddha and the Patna Pirates. That's how collective an effort it was from the team that won the match 38-27.


Mohammadreza Chiyaneh got his tenth high five of the season against Yoddha in the semifinal. That's the most any player has gotten in the history of the league. It is Chiyaneh's first season.


Chiyaneh pulled off most successful tackles this season, 84. That's ten more than his closest rival (Sagar of Tamil Thalaivas). Of the athletes who will compete in the final, the closest to Chiyaneh is his own teammate Neeraj Kumar. And he's a solid 32 points behind.


This season's highest scoring player is once again Bengaluru Bulls' Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, with 320 points, 304 of them raid points. He has topped the charts for third season running (PKL 7 - 360 points, PKL 6 - 282). The next closest in PKL 8 is Arjun Deshwal, of the Jaipur Pink Panthers, with 268. The next highest scoring player competing in the final is Naveen Kumar (fifth highest), who's scored 197 (but in eight matches fewer than Sehrawat) followed by the Pirates' Sachin (11th, 171 points).

For the first time in his career, Sehrawat also had the most number of super tens (completing his 18th in the semifinal in the opening ten minutes). Naveen is the next highest scoring player in this aspect too amongst the players in the final -- he has 11.