Bengaluru Bulls full squad for Pro Kabaddi League Season 9

Vikash Kandola (in blue) has joined Bengaluru Bulls from the Haryana Steelers for season 9 of the Pro Kabaddi League. [File Image] Pro Kabaddi League

Bengaluru Bulls will kickstart its quest for a maiden title when it takes on Telugu Titans in its Pro Kabaddi League season 9 (PKL 9) opener on October 7 at the Shree Kanteerava Indoor Stadium in Bengaluru.

Kabaddi home | PKL 9: Full coverage

Bengaluru Bulls made a bold move ahead of the auctions when they released their MVP, Pawan Sehrawat. The side chose to not retain him and instead replaced him with Vikash Kandola. The Bulls signed Vikash for a whopping 1.70 crore, making him the PKL's second-most expensive player.

Pro Kabaddi League Season 9: Full list of players bought and for what price

Vikash, a prolific raider himself and Haryana Steelers' former captain, will spearhead the Bulls' raiding duties. The defence is relatively unchanged from last season and features the likes of Aman and Saurabh Nandal.

Here is Bengaluru Bulls' full squad for the ninth season of the Pro Kabaddi League:

Raiders: Vikash Kandola, Bharat, Neeraj Narwal, More G B, Harmanjit Singh, Nageshor Tharu, Lal Mohar Yadav.

Defenders: Mayur Kadam, Mahender Singh, Aman, Saurabh Nandal, Rajnesh, Yash Hooda, Vinod Lachmayya Naik, Rohit Kumar.

All-Rounders: Rahul Khatik, Sachin Narwal.