Patna Pirates full squad for Pro Kabaddi League Season 9

Patna Pirates defender Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh grabs an ankle hold on UP Yoddha raider Surender Gill PKL

Patna Pirates, three-time PKL champions, and runners-up of season 8, will begin their Pro Kabaddi League season 9 (PKL 9) campaign against Puneri Paltan on October 8 at the Shree Kanteerava Indoor Stadium in Bengaluru.

Kabaddi home | PKL 9: Full coverage

The Pirates have retained the services of their ace Iranian all-rounder Mohammedreza Shadloui Chiyaneh, while also roping in star raider Sachin Tanwar for Rs. 81 lakh.

Pro Kabaddi League Season 9: Full list of players bought and for what price

In Shadloui and Neeraj Kumar, the Pirates have a strong defence, while also having some excellent utility players such as Rohit Gulia, as they look to go one better than season 8, and further stamp their dominance on the PKL by winning their fourth title in nine editions.

Here is Patna Pirates' full squad for the ninth season of the Pro Kabaddi League:

Raiders: Sachin, Sushil Gulia, Vishwas S, Anand Surendra Tomar, Ranjit Venkatramana Naik, Anuj Kumar, Monu, Rohit

Defenders: Neeraj Kumar, Sunil, Thiyagarajan Yuvaraj, Naveen Sharma, Manish, Shivam Chaudhari

All-Rounders: Rohit Gulia, Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh, Sajin Chandrasekar, Abdul Insamam S, Daniel Omondi Odhiambo, Sagar Kumar