Telugu Titans full squad for Pro Kabaddi League Season 9

Telugu Titans' Siddharth Desai. PKL

Telugu Titans will begin their Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 (PKL 9) campaign on October 7, the opening day of the new season, against Bengaluru Bulls at the Shree Kanteerava Indoor Stadium in Bengaluru.

Kabaddi home | PKL 9: Full coverage

They've had two forgettable seasons - they finished at the of bottom the table last season with just one win from 22 matches, and finished 11th in season before that. However, if they're auction strategy is anything to go by, they're out to make amends in PKL 9.

Pro Kabaddi League Season 9: Full list of players bought and for what price

The team retained two raiders who did well last season - Ankit Beniwal and Rajnish, while Siddharth Desai, who was released for the auction, was bought back at his base price of Rs 20 lakhs. They added two more attackers in the line-up - Abhishek Singh and Monu Goyat.

Telugu Titans has also set up a formidable defence by roping in Parvesh Bhainswal, Vishal Bhardwaj and Ravinder Pahal, who will form the core of their team.

Here is Telugu Titans' full squad for the ninth season of the Pro Kabaddi League:

Raiders: Abhishek Singh, Monu Goyat, Siddharth Sirish Desai, Rajnish, Ankit Beniwal, Vinay, Aman Kadian.

Defenders: Surjeet Singh, Parvesh Bhainswal, Vishal Bhardwaj, Adarsh T, Ravinder Pahal, Vijay Kumar, Nitin, Mohit, Mohit Pahal. Muhammed Shihas S.

All-Rounders: Mohsen Maghsoudlou Jafari, K Hanumanthu, Hamid Mirzaei Nader, Ravinder.