Jaipur Pink Panthers full squad for Pro Kabaddi League Season 9

Arjun Deshwal scored 267 raid points last season - the most by a Jaipur Pink Panthers player and the second-most in PKL 8. PKL

Jaipur Pink Panthers' Pro Kabaddi League season 9 (PKL 9) campaign will get underway on October 7 when it locks horns with UP Yoddhas at the Shree Kanteerava Indoor Stadium in Bengaluru.

Kabaddi home | PKL 9: Full coverage

Champions of season 1, Jaipur Pink Panthers have struggled for success since and will aim to set the record straight in PKL 9. The Abhishek Bachchan-owned team has held on to their main raider Arjun Deshwal and brought in the mercurial Ajith Kumar from U Mumba. That's not all, the side also signed Rahul Chaudhari, one of the league's first superstars.

Pro Kabaddi League Season 9: Full list of players bought and for what price

With a set raiding unit, the defence will be led by one of the league's best defenders - Sunil Kumar, who formed the core of the Gujarat Giants over the last four seasons. Sahul Kumar will add more muscle to the defence, alongside South Korea's Woosan KO.

Here is Jaipur Pink Panthers' full squad for the ninth season of the Pro Kabaddi League:

Raiders: Arjun Deshwal, Ajith V Kumar, Rahul Chaudhari, Nitin Panwar, Navneet, Devank

Defenders: Sunil Kumar, Woosan KO, Sahul Kumar, Reza Mirbagheri, Abhishek KS, Ashish, Ankush, Deepak, Lucky Sharma, Nitin Chandel

All-Rounders: Rahul Gorakh Dhanawade