U Mumba full squad for Pro Kabaddi League Season 9

Surinder Singh [centre] returns to U Mumba after playing for Telugu Titans in PKL 8. [File Image] PKL

U Mumba will play the opening fixture of the Pro Kabaddi League season 9 (PKL 9) when they face reigning champions Dabang Delhi on October 7 at the Shree Kanteerava Indoor Stadium in Bengaluru.

Kabaddi home | PKL 9: Full coverage

U Mumba had a poor outing last season, finishing 10th, and will look to bounce back in PKL 9. The former champions will be without their former captain Fazel Atrachali, who has been with the side for seven seasons, as he moved to Puneri Paltan. In his absence, Rinku will be expected to lead the side and guide the defence. Rinku will have able support from the likes of Surinder Singh and Harendra Kumar.

Pro Kabaddi League Season 9: Full list of players bought and for what price

U Mumba's raiding unit will be spearheaded by Guman Singh, who had a breakthrough season in PKL 8 as he helped Patna Pirates reach the final. Iran's Heidarali Ekrami is another key addition who could spring a surprise.

Here is U Mumba's full squad for the ninth season of the Pro Kabaddi League:

Raiders: Guman Singh, Ashish, Heidarali Ekrami, Jai Bhagwan Ankush, Kamlesh, Shivam, Pranay Rane, Sachin, Rupesh

Defenders: Rinku, Surinder Singh, Harendra Kumar, Shivansh Thakur, Prince, Kiran Magar, Rahul, Satywan, Mohit

All-Rounders: Gholamabbas Korouki