PFL 2021: Regular season standings

Kayla Harrison cuts incredible promo after dominating win (0:44)

Kayla Harrison cuts an epic promo for the PFL after her quick win vs. Mariana Morais. (0:44)

The PFL has six weight classes, with each fighter competing twice during the regular season. There are 10 fighters in each division, and the top four fighters in each division -- heavyweight, light heavyweight, welterweight, lightweight, featherweight and women's lightweight -- reach the playoffs.

Winning two playoff fights will earn one fighter in each of those six divisions a $1 million payday, along with the PFL championship.

This is the third official season of PFL action. After the 2020 season was postponed, the 2021 season runs from April 23 through the end of December.

Here's how players earn their way to the playoffs: a win is worth 3 points, a draw is worth 1 and a loss is worth zero points. Fighters can earn bonus points for a stoppage based on the round. A first-round stoppage (knockout, submission, disqualification, injury) is worth 3 bonus points. A second-round stoppage is worth 2, and a third-round stoppage is worth 1. In the case of a tie in the standings, the fighter with faster finishes places higher.

A walkover is the result of a fighter's opponent missing weight; the fighter who made weight still has the option to fight and earn bonus points, but is guaranteed at least three points for an automatic win. The fighter who misses weight cannot earn points for a win, and will have one point deducted from their season total.

Featherweight standings

Men's lightweight standings

Women's lightweight standings

Welterweight standings

Light heavyweight standings

Heavyweight standings