2021 Schedule

2021 Schedule
7-5, 3rd in ACC

Packer & Durham Hour 2: Seth Greenberg, ESPN CBB Analyst

ESPN CBB Analyst Seth Greenberg stops by for his weekly visit to get his thoughts on all the ACC hoops action. The guys also run through the ACC women’s basketball scoreboard, and we look back at 300 shows by the numbers. Plus Notre Dame Women's Head Basketball coach Niele Ivey tells us what it's like getting revenge on BC after losing to them bad on January 7th.

Hooks drives to the hoop for clutch basket in win vs. Notre Dame (0:24)
AP Photo/Robert Franklin

Former Irish coach McGraw joins ACC Network

Former Notre Dame women's basketball coach Muffet McGraw is joining the ACC Network as a studio analyst. The Hall of Famer retired as Irish coach in April after 33 seasons.

Mercury's Brianna Turner has a unique perspective on current events (1:20)
Marc Piscotty
270dGraham Hays

New ND coach Ivey lands No. 2 recruit Miles

Niele Ivey, named Notre Dame's new women's basketball coach on Wednesday, landed one of the nation's most prized recruits on Friday in Olivia Miles.

Joe Murphy/NBAE/Getty Images
271dGraham Hays

For Irish, Ivey was McGraw's coach-in-waiting

Notre Dame athletic director Jack Swarbrick revealed Thursday that one of the shortest coaching vacancies imaginable was actually the product of a plan at least two years in the making.

Joe Murphy/NBAE/Getty Images
271dGraham Hays

Meet Niele Ivey: Notre Dame's next head coach

Niele Ivey was the point guard on Notre Dame's first national championship team and an assistant coach for more than a decade. Is she the obvious successor to Muffet McGraw?

McGraw thought it was the perfect time to step down (1:27)
Scott W. Grau/Icon Sportswire
272dMechelle Voepel

Irish's McGraw retires after Hall of Fame career

Hall of Fame women's basketball coach Muffet McGraw is retiring after 33 seasons at Notre Dame, where she won two national championships and had 848 of her 936 career wins. She will be replaced by former player and assistant Niele Ivey.

Ogunbowale remembers the buzzer-beaters that made ND champions (2:02)