Kansas CityChiefs

  • 7-4
  • 1st in AFC West

Kansas City Chiefs Transactions 2019

18 November 2019Placed DE Emmanuel Ogbah on IR. Signed WR Gehrig Dieter from the practice squad.
12 November 2019Placed OT Martinas Rankin on IR. Signed OT Jackson Barton.
6 November 2019Released P Jack Fox from the practice squad. Signed TE Aliz? Mack to the practice squad.
5 November 2019Signed QB Kyle Shurmur to the practice squad. Signed team President Mark Donovan to a long-term contract extension.
2 November 2019Waived QB Kyle Shurmur. Placed OT Greg Senat on IR. Activated QB Chad Henne from IR. Signed DT Joey Ivie from the practice squad.
30 October 2019Released WR Cody Thompson from the practice squad. Signed WR Jack Fox to the practice squad.
23 October 2019Released WR De'Anthony Thomas. Signed QB Kyle Shurmur from the practice squad and DT Braxton Hoyett to the practice squad.
22 October 2019Terminated the contract of DT Terrell McClain. Signed DT Mike Pennel.
15 October 2019Released DT Braxton Hoyett from the practice squad. signed WR Gehrig Dieter to the practice squad.
9 October 2019Placed DT Xavier Williams on IR. Waived G Ryan Hunter. Signed DT Terrell McClain and G Stefen Wisniewski.
19 September 2019Signed DT Joey Ivie to the practice squad.
17 September 2019Waived DL Joey Ivie. Claimed OL Greg Senat off waivers from Baltimore.
10 September 2019Waived/injured WR Gehrig Dieter. Waived WR Byron Pringle. Returned WR De'Anthony Thomas to the active roster.
6 September 2019Signed WR Tyreek Hill to a three-year contract extension.
2 September 2019Signed RB LeSean McCoy.
26 August 2019Signed QB Matt Moore.
20 August 2019Placed WR Marcus Kemp on IR. Released WR Davon Grayson and OL Abdul Beecham. Signed WRs De'Anthony Thomas and Jalen Tolliver and OL Jeff Allen.
8 August 2019Agreed to terms with CB Morris Claiborne on a one-year contract.
13 June 2019Signed K Harrison Butker to a five-year contract extension.
12 June 2019Signed OT Mitchell Schwartz to a one-year contract extension.
13 May 2019Announced the retirement of QB EJ Manuel. Signed WR Rashard Davis, RB Marcus Marshall, TE Jody Fortson, DB Herb Miller and DB Andrew Soroh. Claimed OT Zach Golditch off waivers from Arizona. Waived WR Andre Lindsey, WR Sammie Coates, DB Leon McQuay, DB Dakari Moore and FB JD Moore. Placed TE Tim Ward on the non-football injury list. Placed WR Jamire Jordan on injured reserve.
25 April 2019Acquired DE Frank Clark and a 2019 third-round draft pick (No. 92) from Seattle for a 2019 first- (No. 29) and third-round (No. 84) draft picks and a 2020 second-round draft pick. Suspended WR Tyreek Hill from all team-related activities.
19 March 2019Signed CB Bashaud Breeland.
13 March 2019Released S Eric Berry.
10 March 2019Released LB Justin Houston.
4 March 2019Placed the franchise tag on LB Dee Ford.
12 February 2019Announced the retirement of defensive backs coach Emmitt Thomas.
22 January 2019Fired defensive coordinator Bob Sutton.