Indian Premier League Table - 2018

Indian Premier League

1Sunrisers HyderabadSRH149500180.2842230/273.32193/278.4
2Chennai Super KingsCSK149500180.2532488/275.32433/277.1
3Kolkata Knight RidersKKR14860016-0.072363/265.12425/270.0
4Rajasthan RoyalsRR14770014-0.252130/255.32141/249.2
5Mumbai IndiansMI146800120.3172380/278.42282/277.3
6Royal Challengers BangaloreRCB146800120.1292322/264.42383/275.4
7Punjab KingsPBKS14680012-0.5022210/268.42259/258.5
8Delhi CapitalsDC14590010-0.2222297/258.02304/252.3

Standings are updated with the completion of each game.

  • M: The number of matches played.
  • W: The number of matches won.
  • L: The number of matches lost.
  • T: The number of matches tied.
  • N/R: The number of matches abandoned.
  • PT: Number of points awarded.
  • NRR: Net Run Rate

Win - 2 points
No Result - 1 point
Tied - 1 point

*** Tied (where it was not possible to complete a Super Over at the end of play or where the Super Over itself is tied)

League stage

*** If points are equal, the team with the most wins will be placed in the higher position.
*** If there are teams with equal points and equal wins, the team with the higher net run rate will be placed in the higher position.
*** If still equal, then the team with the higher number of wickets taken per fair balls bowled in the matches played in which results were achieved will be placed in the higher position.
*** If still equal then the team position will be determined by drawing lots.

Play-off matches

If any of the Final, the Eliminator, Qualifier 1 or Qualifier 2 matches are tied, or there is no result, the following shall apply...

*** Teams shall compete in a Super Over to determine the winner.
*** If conditions do not permit a Super Over within the time available or if the Super Over is tied, then the team which, at the end of the relevant regular Season, finished in the higher position in the League table will be deemed the winner of the relevant play-off match.