ESPN India Awards 2017: Winners from the inaugural awards

Indian Badminton the toast of 2017 (3:17)

ESPN.in awards set to honour the best of Indian sports in 2017. (3:17)

Badminton was the biggest winner in the inaugural ESPN India Awards, with PV Sindhu, Kidambi Srikanth and Pullela Gopichand winning awards for best sportsperson and best coach. The Indian women's hockey team, which won the Asia Cup, won the award for Team of the Year, and Aditi Ashok was named Emerging Player for a standout year on the golf course.

Here is the full list of winners and all the relevant coverage.

Sportsperson of the year: PV Sindhu and Kidambi Srikanth

- Sindhu, Srikanth, win top honours in ESPN.in Awards

- The year of Kidambi Srikanth

- Back to No. 2, PV Sindhu targets top spot in rankings

Coach of the year: P Gopichand

- Guru Gopi: The gamechanger of Indian badminton

Lifetime Achievement: Ramanathan Krishnan

- Krishnan inspired a whole generation - Anand Amritraj

- 'Ramanathan is without doubt India's greatest tennis player'

Team of the year: Women's hockey team

- How Harendra Singh led the women's hockey team to Asia Cup glory

Match of the year: Sindhu v Okuhara

- When Sindhu, Okuhara left everything on the court

Comeback of the year: Mary Kom

- Mary Kom's magic - fitness, focus, no-fuss

Moment of the year: Jeakson Singh's goal for India at the U17 WC

- The historic header that almost wasn't

Emerging player of the year: Aditi Ashok

- 'I've won on the LET, but next goal is to win on the LPGA'

Tokyo 2020: Neeraj Chopra

- Fast-rising Neeraj Chopra India's best bet for Tokyo


- Triumphant Aizawl, buoyant Bengaluru feature in TOTY

- Consistent Lakshya, fast-rising Aditi among emerging stars

- Tales of courage and grit aplenty in Differently-Abled nominees

- Two Sindhu epics and the U-17 WC final in Match of the Year nominees

- Neeraj, Tejaswin star in most promising Tokyo Olympics prospects

- Comeback of the Year: Super Mary, Prannoy's incredible Indonesia run

- Men that matter: Gopi, Harendra shine in Coach of the Year nominations

- Moment of the year: Jeakson's header, Aizawl's fairytale and more

- Swift Sindhu, tenacious Mirabai sparkle in Sportswoman of the Year nominations

- Sportsman of the Year nominees: Super Srikanth, consistent Chhetri and more

- Experienced Bopanna, kabaddi find Sachin in our five that missed the shortlist


- Meet the jury: Bindra, Bhaichung, Brijnath and more

- Jury speak - Abhinav Bindra

- Brijnath: Why I wish I was 25 again

- Millet: Advani one of the greatest players India has ever produced

- Jury speak - V Devarajan

- Jury speak - Manisha Malhotra

- Jury speak - Somdev Devvarman

- Jury speak - Aparna Popat

- Jury speak - Jagbir Singh

- Jury speak - Anju Bobby George

Staff picks

- Introducing the ESPN India Awards

- From Petkar to Jhajharia: How things changed for para athletes

- Aizawl's fairytale finish to Sindhu's marathon: Our staff pick their Moment of the Year

- Quiz: How well do you know the nominees for ESPN India Awards?